Kicking it into high gear – The Journey is forming

23 Mar

I began applying for my visa today. Amidst the endless musings and plans, promises of Taco Bell and decision-making, the first stop in my odyssey – America – is finally drawing near. Working and travelling around America has been a dream of mine for a long time, and the promise of fulfilling this dream is something I am very much looking forward to.

So what now? Perhaps, New York. Or Boston. Trips to Tennessee, and Louisiana. Eventually a cross-country trip to California, the very essence of following The Road. I’m getting my visa through BUNAC, and it’s making it a hell of a lot easier, a lot less red tape and form filling. All I need to do now is find a job out there, something to tide me over from place to place.

But until I go, at least I’m going to soak up my last few weeks in Plymouth, and enjoy myself! Time you enjoy wasting isn’t wasted time! This city has borne me for three years, and I am going to miss it. The vibrant mix of history and modernity will be waving me off when I board my plane.

And I have this blog. A blank canvas, with which I can colour and paint as I journey West.

Leave a Reply

